

In accordance with Kansas Statutes, the following candidates have been recommended by the Committee on Political Education of AFT-Kansas (KAPE COPE) for the August 7, 2018 Primary Election.

If a district is NOT listed, no recommendation was made.

Office	District	Party	First Name	Middle	Last Name	Suffix
Gov / Lt. Gov		Democratic	Laura / Lynn		Kelly / Rogers	
Gov / Lt. Gov		Republican	Jim / Rosie		Barnett / Hansen	
Kansas Senate	13	Democratic	Bryan		Hoffman	
	2					
Kansas House	2	Democratic	Adam	J.	Lusker	Sr.
Kansas House	3	Democratic	Monica		Murnan	
Kansas House	5	Democratic	Lassey		Murphy	
Kansas House	8	Republican	Patty		Markley	
Kansas House	10	Democratic	Eileen		Horn	
Kansas House	12	Republican	Brad		Hall	
Kansas House	13	Republican	Larry	P.	Hibbard	
Kansas House	14	Democratic	Angela	Justus	Schweller	
Kansas House	16	Democratic	Cindy		Holscher	
Kansas House	17	Republican	Tom		Сох	
Kansas House	18	Democratic	Cindy		Neighbor	
Kansas House	19	Republican	Stephanie	S.	Clayton	
Kansas House	20	Republican	Jan	Н.	Kessinger	
Kansas House	21	Democratic	Jerry		Stogsdill	
Kansas House	22	Democratic	Nancy		Lusk	
Kansas House	23	Republican	Linda		Gallagher	

Kansas House	24	Democratic	Jarrod		Ousley	
Kansas House	25	Republican	Melissa	Α.	Rooker	
Kansas House	26	Democratic	Deann		Mitchell	
Kansas House	28	Republican	Joy		Koesten	
Kansas House	29	Democratic	Brett		Parker	
Kansas House	31	Democratic	Louis	E.	Ruiz	
Kansas House	32	Democratic	Pam		Curtis	
Kansas House	33	Democratic	Tom		Burroughs	
Kansas House	34	Democratic	Valdenia	C.	Winn	
Kansas House	35	Democratic	Broderick		Henderson	
Kansas House	36	Democratic	Kathy		Wolfe Moore	
Kansas House	37	Democratic	Stan		Frownfelter	
Kansas House	39	Republican	Kristy		Acree	
Kansas House	40	Democratic	Debbie		Deere	
Kansas House	41	Democratic	Jeff		Pittman	
Kansas House	42	Democratic	Thea		Perry	
Kansas House	44	Democratic	Barbara	W.	Ballard	
Kansas House	46	Democratic	Dennis "Boog"		Highberger	
Kansas House	47	Democratic	George	D.	Hanna	
Kansas House	48	Democratic	David	L.	Benson	

50	Democratic	Down River Dan		Brennan	
52	Republican	Brenda	S.	Dietrich	
53	Democratic	Jim		Gartner	
54	Democratic	Sarah		Coats	
55	Democratic	Annie		Kuether	
	20111001:001	7			
56	Democratic	Virgil		Weigel	
57	Democratic	John		Alcala	
58	Democratic	Vic	"T- Bone"	Miller	
59	Democratic	John		Hall	
66	Democratic	Sydney		Carlin	
67	Democratic	Alex		Van Dyke	
68	Republican	Dave		Baker	
70	Democratic	Jo		Schwartz	
71	Republican	Diana		Dierks	
72	Democratic	Tim		Hodge	
75	Republican	Mary	Martha	Good	
78	Democratic	Jason	K	Darby	
79	Democratic	Ed		Trimmer	
80	Republican	Anita		Judd-Jenkins	
81	Democratic	Shala		Perez	
82	Democratic	Danette		Harris	
	52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 66 67 68 70 71 72 75 78 79	52 Republican  53 Democratic  54 Democratic  55 Democratic  56 Democratic  57 Democratic  58 Democratic  66 Democratic  67 Democratic  68 Republican  70 Democratic  71 Republican  72 Democratic  75 Republican  78 Democratic  79 Democratic  80 Republican	52 Republican Brenda  53 Democratic Jim  54 Democratic Sarah  55 Democratic Annie  56 Democratic John  57 Democratic Vic  59 Democratic John  66 Democratic Sydney  67 Democratic Alex  68 Republican Dave  70 Democratic Jo  71 Republican Diana  72 Democratic Tim  75 Republican Mary  78 Democratic Ed  80 Republican Anita  81 Democratic Shala	52 Republican Brenda S.  53 Democratic Jim  54 Democratic Sarah  55 Democratic Virgil  57 Democratic John  58 Democratic John  59 Democratic Sydney  67 Democratic Alex  68 Republican Dave  70 Democratic Jo  71 Republican Diana  72 Democratic Tim  75 Republican Mary Martha  78 Democratic Ed  80 Republican Anita  81 Democratic Shala	52 Republican Brenda S. Dietrich  53 Democratic Jim Gartner  54 Democratic Sarah Coats  55 Democratic Annie Kuether  56 Democratic John Alcala  57 Democratic Vic "T-Bone" Miller  59 Democratic John Hall  66 Democratic Sydney Carlin  67 Democratic Alex Van Dyke  68 Republican Dave Baker  70 Democratic Jo  71 Republican Diana Dierks  72 Democratic Tim Hodge  75 Republican Mary Martha Good  78 Democratic Ed Trimmer  80 Republican Anita Judd-Jenkins  81 Democratic Shala Perez

Kansas House	83	Democratic	Henry		Helgerson	
Kansas House	0.4	Domogratic	Coil		Finney	
Kansas House	84	Democratic	Gail		Finney	
Kansas House	86	Democratic	Jim		Ward	
Kansas House	88	Democratic	Elizabeth		Bishop	
Kansas House	89	Democratic	KC		Ohaebosim	
Kansas House	92	Democratic	John		Carmichael	
Kansas House	93	Democratic	Clifton		Beck	
Kansas House	93	Republican	J.C.		Moore	
Kansas House	95	Democratic	Tom		Sawyer	
Kansas House	96	Democratic	Brandon	J.	Whipple	
Kansas House	97	Democratic	Rebecca		Jenek	
Kansas House	98	Democratic	Steven	G.	Crum	
Kansas House	99	Democratic	Kristi		Kirk	
Kansas House	102	Democratic	Jason		Probst	
Kansas House	103	Democratic	Ponka-We		Victors	
Kansas House	104	Republican	Steven	R.	Becker	
		·				
Kansas House	111	Democratic	Eber		Phelps	
Kansas House	113	Republican	Greg		Lewis	
			5.58			
Kansas House	123	Republican	John	P.	Wheeler	Jr.
SBOE	1	Democratic	Janet		Waugh	
5502		Democratic	Janet		***************************************	
SBOE	3	Democratic	Ruth	E.	Goff	